Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MIAAGZ  Social Science Education Minor 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

The Social Science minor prepares students for lower secondary teaching in the Society and Environment learning area, which includes history, political and legal studies, geography, and economics. It is recommended that students choose Minor Specialisation units that will enable them to teach in topics and explore issues from these disciplines. The Curriculum units focus on short and long term planning, using information technologies to enhance teaching and learning, investigative learning and developing assessment strategies to monitor learning.

This unit set is available on Mt Lawley Campus.

Economics units are also available at Joondalup and off campus.
This unit set is available in the following mode of delivery - On-campus.
GEO1150 Geography and Environment: People, Pattern, Process 15
ECF1110 Economics I 15
POL1104 Foundations of Politics and Government 15
Choose one from:
HIS1105 World History 15
HIS1106 Themes in Australian History 15
Curriculum Minor Units
SSE3110 Planning and Teaching Lower Secondary Society&Environment 15
SSE3213 Assessment and Learning in Lower Secondary Society&Environment 15

Last Updated - Higher Education: 15/03/2014 VET: 14/05/2014