Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MIAAEU  Public Practice Minor 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

The Bachelor of Business degree requires 360 credit points (24 units) for graduation and each Bachelor of Business unit is equal to 15 credit points. All Bachelor of Business students must complete a minimum of 60 credit points (4 units) at third year level and no more than 180 credit points (12 units) at first year level.


The Minor in Public Practice comprising a total of 60 credit points (4 units) is only available in conjunction with the Accounting Major. The Public Practice Minor is intended for students with career aspirations that could include business consulting, public accounting, or the provision of other professional accounting services. It extends students’ expertise in aspects of business and organisations such as finance and management.

This unit set is available on Bunbury Campus.
This unit set is available in the following modes of delivery - On-campus, and Online.
15 credit points (1 unit) selected from:
ECF1151 Quantitative and Statistical Techniques for Business 15
MAN1100 Management I 15
MAN1600 Information Systems for Business 15
MKT1600 Marketing Principles&Practices 15
30 credit points (2 units):
LAW2300 Company Law II 15
LAW2410 Income Tax Framework II 15
15 credit points (1 unit), at level 3, selected from the Finance Major, the Management Major, or an other unit as approved by the course coordinator.

Last Updated - Higher Education: 15/03/2014 VET: 14/05/2014