Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MAAAHQ  Public Practice Major  

This unit set is available in the following courses:

The Bachelor of Business degree requires 360 credit points (24 units) for graduation and each Bachelor of Business unit is equal to 15 credit points. All Bachelor of Business students must complete a minimum of 60 credit points (4 units) at third year level and no more than 180 credit points (12 units) at first year level.

The Major in Public Practice comprising a total of 120 credit points (8 units) is only available in conjunction with the Accounting Major. The Public Practice Major is†intended for students with career aspirations that could include business consulting, professional accounting, or the provision of other professional accounting services. It extends studentsí expertise in aspects of business and organisations such as finance and management.

This unit set is available on Bunbury Campus.
This unit set is available in the following modes of delivery - On-campus, and Online.
15 credit points (1 unit) selected from:
MAN1100 Management I 15
MKT1600 Marketing Principles&Practices 15
MAN1600 Information Systems for Business 15
30 credit points (two units):
LAW2300 Company Law II 15
LAW2410 Income Tax Framework II 15
75 credit points (5 units) selected from the Finance Major, the Management Major, or other units as approved by the course coordinator.

A minimum of 3 units selected must be at Level 3.

Last Updated - Higher Education: 12/07/2011 VET: 12/07/2011