Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MIAAAF  Professional Finance Minor 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

Designed for students undertaking a Finance Major who wish to enhance and broaden their knowledge in the field of study by taking an additional set of units in finance.


The Professional Finance Minor consists of 60 credit points (4 units) as per structure listed below. 

This unit set is available on Mt Lawley, and Joondalup Campuses.
This unit set is available in the following modes of delivery - On-campus, and Online.

Not all electives units are available in off-campus mode of delivery.
ECF2258 Business Analysis 15
Three units selected from:
ECF3120 Financial Modelling III 15
ECF3211 Superannuation and Retirement Planning 15
ECF3212 Personal Risk Management Planning 15
ECF3221 International Economics and Finance III 15
ECF3310 Credit and Lending Decisions 15
ECF3312 Financial Institutions Management III 15
ECF3320 Derivatives 15
ECF3327 Investment Finance III 15
ECF3510 Personal Finance 15

Last Updated - Higher Education: 12/07/2011 VET: 12/07/2011