Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MIITEC  Internetworking Technologies Minor 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

The minor covers the requirements of the Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and the Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) qualifications. Students are required to complete all six units listed below.



Cisco exams are taken at an external testing centre.

This unit set is available on Mt Lawley Campus.
This unit set is available in the following mode of delivery - On-campus.
CSG1103 Internetworking 1 (linked with Cisco exam 640-507 CCNA) 15
CSG1104 Internetworking 2 (linked with Cisco exam 640-507 CCNA) 15
Students should note that CSG1103 and CSG1104 MUST be taken concurrently
CSG2201 Scalable Networks (linked with Cisco exam 640-503) 15
CSG2202 Multi-layer Switched Networks (linked with Cisco exam 640-504) 15
CSG3201 Remote Access Networks (linked with Cisco exam 640-505) 15
CSG3302 Internetwork Troubleshooting (linked with Cisco exam 640-506) 15

Last Updated - Higher Education: 12/07/2011 VET: 12/07/2011