Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

MIAABR  Indigenous Studies Minor 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

The Minor in Indigenous Studies is available to students in any course of the University, provided the course structure allows for the inclusion of a six unit minor from another area. The Minor comprises 90 credit points (six units), each unit worth 15 credit points. The units should be selected from the list below with at least 60 credit points (4 units) at upper levels (above first year level). Most of the units are available online as well as on campus. Not all units are available every semester.  Alternative units can be included with the permission of the Course Coordinator.

This unit set is available on Mt Lawley, and Joondalup Campuses.
This unit set is available in the following modes of delivery - On-campus, and Online.
ACS1121 Aboriginal Perspectives on Cultural Arts 15
ACS1122 Regional Studies: Nyungar 15
IAS1101 Skills for Tertiary Learning 15
IAS1102 Identities and Intercultural Practices 15
ACS2122 Aboriginal Perspectives on the Environment 15
ACS2125 Aboriginal Perspectives on Schooling 15
ACS2134 Indigenous Leaders Past and Present 15
ACS3123 Confronting Contemporary Aboriginal Issues 15
ACS3133 Aboriginal Communities 15
IAS3104 Indigenous Peoples and the West 15
IAS3105 Case Studies in Indigenous Tourism 15
IAS3106 Indigenous Histories in Film 15
IAS3303 The Political Economy of Indigenous Australia 15

Last Updated - Higher Education: 30/09/2006 VET: 30/09/2006