Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

SMCTY  Eight (8) Unit Supporting Major in Community Studies 8 Unit Supporting Major 

This unit set is available in the following courses:

Supporting Majors and Minors in Community Studies


The School of International, Cultural and Community Studies welcomes students from across the university to study components of the BSoc Sci. There are two Supporting Majors (one eight (8) unit and one ten (10) unit) available to students who are not enrolled in the

B Soc Sci, and one six (6) unit Minor.

This unit set is available on Joondalup Campus.
This unit set is available in the following mode of delivery - On-campus.
Students must complete:
CSV1101 Introduction to Community Work 15
CSV3111 Community Development 15
Plus 6 units selected from any of the Bsoc Sci Selected Fields. Students must complete a minimum of 4 units at year 3 level and must meet all unit prerequisite requirements.

Last Updated - Higher Education: 18/11/2004