Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

  (ii) Elective Program  

This unit set is available in the following courses:

In addition to the Foundation Studies and major area of study, students may select eight Elective units from within the Faculty or, with approval of the relevant Head of School, from outside the Faculty.  No more than four units in this set may be level I and at least two units must be level III.  Students may choose as an elective any undergraduate unit offered by the Faculty.  In addition to those units included in designated majors, the Faculty offers the units listed below.

Students who wish to meet the academic requirements for membership of the various professional bodies may select the units specified by the relevant body.  Alternatively, students who wish to qualify in a particular study area may choose a group of complementary units.  Those units may be a sub-set of a major or cover an alternative study area.  Information on such groups of units is available from the Faculty.


This unit set is available on Mt Lawley, and Joondalup Campuses.
This unit set is available in the following mode of delivery - On-campus.
ECF3120 Financial Modelling III 15
ECF3310 Credit and Lending Decisions III 15
ECF3312 Financial Institutions Management III 15
HOS2111 Food Production Systems II 15
HOS2112 Beverage Appreciation II 15
INB2101 Cultural Framework of Business II 15
INB2102 International Business II 15
INB3202 International Business Project III 15
LAW3201 Law of Banking and Credit III 15
MIS3315 ERP Software Development III 15
MKT2121 Wine Studies IIA 15
MKT2221 Wine Studies IIB 15
MKT3321 Wine Studies IIIA 15
MKT3421 Wine Studies IIIB 15

Last Updated - Higher Education: 18/11/2004