Unit Set Structure


This unit set structure may be updated and amended immediately prior to semester. To ensure you have the correct outline, please check it again at the beginning of semester.

  Business Law Major  

This unit set is available in the following courses:

Consistent with the function of the Major in Business Law as a second Major, students in this major will select a set of eight units to complement their primary major. This will involve a system of individual counselling by staff of the School of Justice and Business Law.



The Business Law Major is available by full-time or part-time study on Churchlands campus. Some of the units are also available on Joondalup campus and by external study.


Students will choose eight units from the following including at least three level three units:


LAW2120 Management Law II 15
LAW2200 Commercial Law II 15
LAW2150 Employment Law II 15
LAW2215 Cyberlaw 15
LAW2221 Trade Practices and Marketing Law II 15
LAW2300 Company Law II 15
LAW2410 Income Tax Framework II 15
LAW3101 Mediation and Alternative Dispute Resolution III 15
LAW3150 Industrial Law III 15
LAW3201 Law of Banking and Credit III 15
LAW3260 Asian Legal and Political Systems III 15
LAW3401 Insolvency Law III 15
LAW3410 Comparative Company Law III 15
LAW3510 Income Tax Framework III 15
MAN3452 Negotiation, Advocacy and Mediation III 15
NOTE: Students should also refer to the Degree Regulations requirement 3.4, Sequence of Study, which follows the Bachelor of Business Majors in the Handbook.

Last Updated - Higher Education: 18/11/2004